A Lovely Fall Table Setting

This post is a sort of Part II to yesterday’s post on the Placecard of the Week.  As I mentioned yesterday, this past Saturday my husband and I hosted a lunch at our house for his family, specifically his mom’s birthday.  We had such a nice time, and I had so much fun pulling together the table setting.  I made the placecards and the napkin holders, and my mom crafted about 90% of the beautiful centerpiece while I worked on the placecards and spray painted and glittered different pieces for the centerpiece. I decided to borrow some of my mom’s pretty fall dishes, lime green and metallic chargers, and stemware to pull together a beautiful yet cozy table setting.  I think it turned out quite lovely.  What do you think?

Here’s a little bit of what went into creating the fun decor…

Feel free to email me at lovelyscribbles@gmail.com with questions about this fun DIY project.  Happy Tuesday!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

