White Cabinets

White cabinets are so lovely.  Wouldn’t you agree?

I’ve succumbed to this realization for a variety of reasons but most specifically because they have a bright, clean, and classic look and feel.  Here are just a few white cupboard/cabinet designs that have caught my eye…

House Beautiful

Southern Living

Country Living

Okay, gang, so…I have oak cabinets in my kitchen…sigh…so 90’s, right?  Well, my house was built in 2001, so I must have gotten stuck in the tailwind of said oak cabinet decade.  No worries, though, if you’ve found yourself in my same dilemma.  I’m sure they’ll be back in style in a decade or two.  Anyhoo, although they are beautiful cabinets in fabulous shape (I’m just counting my blessings for that alone), I would love to dress them up a little…you know, make them pop, and I think a coat of white paint would be just what the doctor ordered.   What do you think?

Eventually, I will post a photo tour of my home, and you can let me know what you think about the white cabinets idea, but for now, I hope you find some inspiring ideas from these lovely images.  I know I have!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

