Placecard of the Week: Studs and Stripes

*Double click to enlarge (pssssst…I love feathers!)

Up-close…

Hey gang, I wasn’t quite sure I was going to find the time to design a placecard this week, but I squeezed in this little guy at the last minute late last night.  I’ve been working on addressing a few hundred Christmas card envelopes for a client with a tight timing deadline, and my hand started to cramp up and blah, blah, blah…so I decided to move on to a new project for the rest of the night.  Thus, you see my “mod” version of the Placecard of the Week.  Kind of fun, don’t you think?

Well, since I was on a role, I decided to work on a bookmark design as well.  A friend of mine had asked me to come up with some ideas for bookmarks to give away to her youth group girls, and since I was already a sticky, glue-y mess, I decided to use my scraps for this little project.  She wanted bookmarks showing their names along with their favorite Bible verse.  So, since I’m still in the brainstorming process, I decided to create a bookmark sample with my name, the Biblical meaning of my name along with the verse that goes along with it.  Of course, as soon as I put the first couple studs on the bookmark, I realized that would be a problem, as the bookmark is now no longer flat.  However, I didn’t want to rip them off and ruin the sample, so I’ll just remember to exclude them on the next design.  Anyhoo, I don’t think they’re too bad for Round 1.  What do you think?

Nikki

Leave a Reply

