Whimsical Calligraphy: Fiona Style

NOTE: I no longer offer calligraphy services.

So…I finally finished my latest calligraphy project.  Yay!  It always feels great to accomplish one project, and move on to the next.  For this specific project, I addressed about 400 company Christmas card envelopes, and I decided to add a touch of whimsical, flowy fun to my writing, and this is what I came up with.  I was really pleased with the way they turned out, so I decided to add this style to my services.  Yahoo!

For now, I’m off to work.  I have plenty of planning to do, and to Jen over at With Grace and Lace, thanks a ton for all of the tips for the ‘ol Mexican Fiesta, and I think I may have found a new blog to be obsessed with as well over at Fly Through Our Window.  Thanks for the heads up, Jen!  You have some fabulous ideas that I hope to incorporate (if the hubs will let me!).  He already gave me the, “Nik, now don’t go overboard” speech.  I have no idea what he’s talking about whatsoever (wink, wink).

Also, a huge shout out to my sister-in-laws Jenna and Katie, you guys rock!  Thanks for the great ideas you passed along.  P.S. Check out Jenna’s Mexican Fiesta from this past summer.  Super fab, don’t you think?

Nikki

Leave a Reply

