Placecard of the Week: Giving Thanks

This week’s Placecard of the Week is a Thanksgiving themed placecard, as you can see.  It was hard to capture this with my camera, but the background to the placecard as well as the name card is gold paper, and there are gold, shimmery tones in the patterned paper, topped off by the glittery leaf stickers, so this is one sparkly little fella.  Even the ribbon is sparkly!  I just wrote the name in my normal, every day cursive – nothing too fancy, as it’s already pretty flashy with all the sparkles.  I hope you like it!

I also wanted to mention that last week’s placecard giveaway winner is City of Dionne.  Congratulations, Dionne!  I really, really appreciated all of the comments those of you left sharing what you are thankful for this Thanksgiving season.  It’s such an incredible reminder of all the wonderful blessings we have in our lives when we stop to count them.  So, since you all were so kind to share with me, here’s just a few of the blessings in my life that I would like to share with you…

1. I am humbled and blown away daily by a truly amazing Lord and Savior who takes me as I am, imperfections and all, and continues to reveal His love and faithfulness to me.  I’m continuously reminded that my struggles are no match for the strength that He provides me in Jesus Christ.

2. I am so thankful to be married to man who not only is my soul mate but also is my perfect match…imperfectly, if that makes any sense.  He challenges me and loves me and pushes me to be the best I can be.  I adore him with all my heart.

3. I am thankful for amazing parents, who have spent almost four decades building a legacy of commitment and love to leave their children.  I have always had an extremely close relationship with my mom and dad, and I can’t thank God enough for the example they’ve given me.  Likewise, I am thankful for my husband’s parents who also have been married for almost four decades.  Marriage can be so difficult, and yet I am amazed by these incredible examples of love and commitment for us as children to witness!

4. I am thankful to live in a country where we can still live in a freedom that the vast majority of this world will never experience, and I am so utterly thankful to those who fight and put their lives on the line daily to give us this freedom.

5. I am thankful for a beautiful place to come home to, for a warm bed to lay my head, for a hot shower on cold day, and for all of the every day, little blessings and conveniences that I so often take for granted.

Today and every day, I have much to be thankful for.  May you be reminded of all of the little things that bring blessing to your life today!!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

