Placecard of the Week: Jingle Bells

Happy Monday, friends!  I took a couple days off from blogland last week to celebrate Thanksgiving, and, naturally, officially usher in the Christmas season.  I have to tell you that Christmas is my absolute favorite holiday!  Seriously, I go a bit nutso…in a good way…I think.  No other time of year is quite as exciting in my book.  I love everything about it…I love the miraculous story of Christ’s birth, I love the warmth of family gatherings, I love dressing up my home to welcome guests, I love the food (oh my, the food!!) and so, SO much more.  Needless to say, the day after Thanksgiving, I start hauling out bins of decorations to celebrate this most precious holiday.  That being said, as you may have guessed, I have been a very busy girl this past weekend, and I can’t wait to share with you all of the new projects I’ve been working on for Christmas…all in due time.

So as to not get too far ahead of myself (I could carry on forever), I leave you today with a simple Placecard of the Week.  I thought this placecard would be just right for a lovely, candle light, cozy dinner with close friends or family, and yet it was simple enough to make for an elegant Christmas wedding, wouldn’t you agree?

Stay tuned…tomorrow I will be sharing a fun, creative blog award passed onto me by Jen over at With Grace and Lace, and later this week, I will take you on a tour of my home all dolled up for Christmas.  Remember, nutso = me this time of year.  Should be good stuff!!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

