Handmade Invitation

Yahoo!  Thursday is here, which means Friday is around the corner, which means Saturday sleeping-in is no longer Monday’s dream.  That’s good stuff, folks.

Okay, so…I hope you won’t mind me sharing a belated project with you all. Recently, my good friend Heather asked me if I would create a handmade invitation for their annual “Johnson Family Christmas”.  I threw out some ideas, and she decided snowflakes would be the way to go.  Good choice, Heath!  Since they were celebrating Christmas on her husband’s side of the family this past weekend, I guess it doesn’t seem quite as much of a reach to share this project with you today afterall.  Here’s what I came up with…

As you can see, I’m an old-fashioned girl who loves to work with your basic tools of the trade: paper, scissors, glue, etc.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to play around in Photoshop and Illustrator (even though, I’m a total amateur), but somehow crafting like this takes me back to a childhood filled with fun craft times with my mom.  How about you?  What fun hobbies take you back to your childhood?

Nikki

Leave a Reply

