Knobs & Orbs

Yesterday, I took the day off from work and spent the day in Rochester, MN with my mom.  I went along to her doctor’s appointment since my dad was at work, then we went out for breakfast followed by a little shopping, topped off with a late soup and salad lunch.  If you’re from my neck of the woods, you may recall that the sun was out all day yesterday and the temps were finally climbing up (a little) which meant that it was an all around perfect day to be out and about hanging with my mom.

Did you notice that little word I snuck in there…”shopping”?  Unfortunately, for me and my pocket book, I found way too many great deals yesterday, a few in particular that I have been keeping my eye out for – for quite some time now.

First up, are the new knobs I found for my t.v. cabinet, coffee table and end tables.  This particular set of furniture I bought from Target a few years ago and was fairly inexpensive for my itty bitty furniture budget at the time.  You may even like the previous knobs better (I’m undecided)…

But I decided to get new knobs just for a change of pace…

It was too bright and sunny (yay!) in my house when I took this picture, so the colors are a little washed out, but I purchased mustard and mint colored knobs from Hobby Lobby, and I must say that I’m really kind of digging the new look…

The pillows you see in the background are from T.J. Maxx.  I took the plunge and bought them a couple months ago.  It was love at first site!  So…I decided to buy the knobs with the colors of those pillows in mind.

The other purchase I made yesterday, was the bowl/urn of pretty-pretty orbs.  I’ve been wanting to get some orbs (decorative balls) for my coffee table for quite some time now, but I just hadn’t come across the right ones yet.  Until yesterday.  I bought these little babies from Kirkland’s Home, and I must say they fit quite nicely with my clearance Target candle holders and sparkly chocolate candles.  What do you think?

Stay tuned…I also have a few new Valentine’s decor projects in the works that I’m excited to share with you all.  What can I say?  I love having an excuse to decorate!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

