Placecard of the Week: Little Owl

Happy Monday, lovelies!  Okay.  So, I designed this week’s Placecard of the Week with a children’s birthday party in mind.  I can’t get enough of all the fun “little owl” party ideas floating around the internet these days, so I thought I would try to incorporate this adorable, classic character into my placecard this week.

If the pictures look a little dark it’s because I was working late last night from a t.v. tray as I watched our beloved Minnesota Vikings fall short of a trip to the Super Bowl (insert massive sigh…).  Anyhoo, on a much brighter note, I did have fun designing this little guy…so much so, that I’m considering designing a matching invitation for my idea files.  We’ll see.

It was fairly easy-peasy to make, so I thought I would tell you just how I did it.  For the center of attention: the little owl himself, you can see that I used an owl stamp.  Then I simply cut the little fella out and prett-ied him up with crafter’s gems.  I had some cute cross-hatched paper (that is actually much more colorful in person) that I thought fit quite nicely with my theme.  Then I simply used patterned scissors to embellish the corners and I called it a night.  You see…easy-peasy!

Stay tuned, gang, I have a few new projects up my sleeve that I will be sharing with you this week, so it should be good stuff.  Wishing you a blessed day!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

