Project: Valentine’s Trees

I wasn’t really sure where I was going with all of this…

…But if you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you may recall the many lives of what was once my wedding centerpieces back here.  So, naturally, I decided to give these urn centerpieces yet another transformation for Valentine’s Day.  Here’s what I came up with…….(caution: RED OVERLOAD)

Do you remember those little bird centerpieces I made back here?  Well, I have this terrible habit of recycling ideas if you recall yesterday’s reference to my “idea file”…so I just used the little bird pattern that I created back then to create the little birds you see here, and then I simply added white feathers to the tail to make the little guys pop.  All in all, I’m really liking the outcome.  Now, I just need to plan some sort of festive brunch or dinner where these babies might actually be appropriate.  Hmm….

Happy Tuesday, gang!

Nikki

Leave a Reply

