Lovely Scribbles Gets A Makeover!

Sorry, gang, this post is coming kind of late today.  I’ve been so busy and so frantic about my busy-ness that I’ve been a bit out of sorts this week.

I have the rabbit from Alice in Wonderland shouting in my head, “I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date. No time to say hello, goodbye, I’m late, I’m late, I’m late!”  Uh-oh, now it’s going to be running through your head all day long, too!

Anyhoo, better late than never, I always say.  For those of you who have checked in recently, you may have noticed my new blog background and design.  It’s almost complete with only a couple more elements to add and tweak, which is exciting stuff.  Oh-oh, I will also be setting up a new shop myself over at Etsy.  Stay tuned…

Now onto the goods…so, a few weeks back, I was browsing around on Etsy looking for a blog designer to give ol’ Lovely Scribbles a little facelift, and I came across some fabulously whimsical images that totally caught my attention at the Two Dresses Studio shop, and before I knew it, I was happily working away with Trudi, the designer behind Two Dresses Studio and, honestly, one of the coolest people I have ever met.  Seriously.  She has been so outstanding to work with, and I truly consider her a new friend.  Not only is she incredibly detail oriented and professional, but she is also super sweet (check out her reviews, gang, they speak for themselves).  Somehow, she managed to take the jumbled up vision in my head and bring my design to life, and I must say, it suits me extraordinarily well!  Here are just a few other samples of Trudi’s amazing designs…

Be sure to stop on by her blog Two Dresses Studio and give her shout for me.  She is one talented lady, so you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

