Placecard of the Week: Mediterranean Summer

Wouldn’t it be fun to have a Mediterranean-themed party?  Heck, wouldn’t it be fun to be lounging on some beach in the Mediterranean about now?  I couldn’t agree more.

This is what happens when I get camera happy…I start “staging” placecards.  Geesh!  With a pineapple just for kicks…

Now, I can’t really take credit for naming this placecard.  You see, I bought this paper at Archiver’s, and each sheet was printed with the label “Mediterranean Summer”, so I kind of stole uh, borrowed the name from them, as they had already named the design quite fittingly.  I just added a few of my own touches here and there.

Anyhoo, I love the style of this placecard for so many reasons.  First of all, I think it would be great for a bridal shower or wedding, for that matter, as well as any other outdoor party, and it was easy to make.  (Okay, let’s be honest here, all my placecards are easy to make.)  The other reason I love this style soooo much is because it reminds me of a dream of mine and the stud’s to tour Italy and travel across the Mediterranean to the Greek Islands (Santorini).  We had planned all along taking this journey for our honeymoon, but we ended up in Australia for my husband’s job, and admittedly, a pretty fabulous honeymoon.  Where is your dream destination?

Leave a Reply

