New Picture = Happy Wall

So…..one day a few weeks back, I (Captain Obvious, here) told the stud that this picture was too small for this wall.  Granted, it’s been hanging on this wall for almost 5 years now, and in the back of my mind, I always envisioned something larger here.  However, for some reason when it finally really hit me that day, it began to totally – yes, totally – drive me nuts.  It’s pretty laughable when I step back and look at it now…and to think, I let it go on for so long!

The very next day I purchased this baby…

….on clearance (of course) from Kirkland’s Home for $59.99.  Now, the stud always gets worried when these sudden revelations hit me.  Really.  He tells me so all the time.  ALL. THE. TIME.  (Shhhh….but deep down I think he likes it, too).  All I know is that this is a much happier wall.  Wouldn’t you agree?

I think it needs something else, though.  I might have put sconces on each side of it to fill in the wall a little more, but I have the sconce lamp just to the left on the adjacent wall, and I’m not really in the mood to move it (exposed nail holes, and all), so I’m a bit stuck.  So, what else can I add to this wall?  Nothing?  Something?  Anything?  What do you guys think?

Oh, and I think Peaches and Oliver kind of dig the new scenery, too.  I promise I didn’t put them in this picture.  As soon as I pulled out the camera and faced the wall, they “parked” themselves on the arm of the chair right as I was snapping away.  I’ve since had them groomed and shaved, so they’re about half this size and not such fluffy, little messes, but I thought I would give you the whole scene, since they are permanent accessories on the arm of the chair.

Oh, and if you haven’t already done so, be sure to enter my placecard giveaway over {here}.  A winner will be chosen this Saturday.  That’s all for now, folks!

Leave a Reply

