Decorating for Easter…and More

Oh my, I was a busy girl this past weekend!  So…when holidays roll around, the stud and I take turns going to each other’s family’s homes to celebrate.  This year we will be spending Easter with my side of the family, and we are actually hosting this special holiday at our home this year.  For those of you who have been following my blog for awhile, you already know that I have this bizarre love affair with creating pseudo holiday “trees” for each. and. every. single. holiday.  AND, I love any excuse to decorate and “get my craft on.”  Okay, okay, I literally just rolled my eyes at myself as I typed that.  Anyhoo, I decided to give my ever-so-useful urns a rest this time around and opted for some cheapo Hobby Lobby pink buckets instead.  Here’s what I came up with…

Photobucket

I know white branches are the standard for egg trees, but I went (just a little) hot glue gun crazy on my last set of white branches and didn’t feel like finding new ones to paint, so…….I ended up using the squiggly branches I had on hand and had already spray painted gold.  I think it works.  Then I just put some green arrangement foam in the bucket as an achor, stuffed the branches in and started decorating.  Yahoo!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Isn’t this fluffy, little chick-a-dee the cutest?  Michael’s, folks, that’s where you can find a little guy like this for your own personal tree.  You can’t have mine!  I’m kidding. I bought two of them, so I might be willing to share one.  Maybe.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then, I got this brilliant (or not so much) idea to sew my own table runner with fabric that I had on hand.  I am such an amateur when it comes to sewing that I dare not pretend to call myself a “seamstress”.  Well, I ended up sewing some pink satin ribbon around the edges for a border, but I just couldn’t really get any good pictures of it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh, and do you remember me telling you about the flowers I bought last week to spring-i-fy my home.  Well, I decided it would be terribly selfish of me not to share…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And…………..finally, from the peanut gallery, I give you my little spectators…or not so much.  These little ones usually follow me wherever I go, but they just sort of conked out as I was crafting away, so I snapped this shot of them snoozing on my good pillows.  Little stinkers!

Photobucket

With that, I wish you all a happy and, as always, lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

