Placecard of the Week: Easter Dinner

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Happy Monday, gang!  I hope you all had a blessed, sunshine-filled Easter Sunday celebrating with loved ones.  I certainly did!  Yesterday, was a gorgeous day here in Minnesota, and as I mentioned back {here} my husband and I hosted Easter dinner with my family at our home this year (more details to come tomorrow).

Well, I did a first draft of a placecard for my Easter dinner last week {here}, but I needed a placecard that would slide into these adorable Easter egg placecard holders from Michael’s, and because these little holders are really light and well, not very sturdy, to be honest, I needed a light-weight, minimally embellished placecard to stand up in them.  What you see here is what I whipped out in about 10 minutes.  I had so many other things to do, that I just didn’t really have a lot of time to spend on placecards.  I was too busy cooking and cleaning and all that jazz that my hands were shaking so much that I could hardly write.  Ha!  Seriously, I got so excited and so busy-bodied that I had to give myself a few minutes to catch my breath just so my hands would stop shaking, and I would be able to write straight.  Somehow, I can say with all honesty, I didn’t feel stressed.  I just get so excited!

Well, I entered the weekend with a list about a mile long and just kept crossing off my to-do’s until there was nothing left for me to do.  I’m a nut like that!  Oh, and Ron was amazing as always, too.  He tackled several items on my list (and a few that weren’t), so everything just came together really well.

Anyhoooooo, it was a wonderful day as I continued to be reminded of all the blessings in my life and the constant Grace that has been poured out on me.  I wish you all a fabulous day and blessings for the week to come!

Leave a Reply

