My Easter Tablescape

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Here’s a little look-a-roo back on my Easter tablescape from this past Sunday.  Only part of my family was able to make the long drive up, so it was a fairly small family gathering but a wonderful and relaxing celebration all the same.

I tried to keep the details somewhat fun and playful, so I hope they don’t come off too busy-looking.  As you can see, I incorporated my OKAY “homemade” table runner that I made back here as well as my Easter egg trees.  I also used my Crate and Barrel martini glasses to float fresh daisies for another fun element.  The sparkling pink lemonade is a favorite of mine, which you can find at TJ Maxx – weird, I know – but a charming touch to the overall look.  The silver glass votive holders are from the Dollar Tree, and those adorable blue bird napkin holders….well, I have no idea where they are from, but my mom was kind enough to let me borrow them.  Oh, and, of course, I did get to incorporate my handmade Placecards of the Week.

As far as the placesettings, I decided to use paper plates.  Minimal dishwashing is always a beautiful thing, but in reality, I just bought them because the brown Easter basket on the plates matched the brown, wicker chargers. And….finally, the tissue poms may have been overkill, but seeing that they are the world’s easiest (and cheapest) decoration, I thought, “What the heck?” and strung a few from my chandy.  All in all, I had a great time throwing it all together.  Did you do any special decorating for your Easter dinner?

Leave a Reply

