Placecard of the Week: Turquoise & Red

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Not only is turquoise the “it” color in interior design this year, it also seems to be a popular choice when combined uniquely with the color red.  Perhaps it’s the hot and cold contrast that makes it such a bold statement, but whatever it is, I’m definitely a fan!

I whipped up these little babies last weekend, and I admit, I do love the way they turned out (which is not always the case).  I used a Martha Stewart stamp for the top double border and simply added a few embellishment gems here and there.  If you don’t mind putting a little “muscle” (I use that term loosely) into your placecards, I think these placecards would add a stunning touch to a wedding tablescape.  What do you think?

P.S. Be sure to check out my new article over at Heart Sessions.

Happy Monday, gang!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

