Placecard of the Week: Black, Pink & Paisley

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I don’t know about your neck of the woods, but it was an incredibly beautiful weekend here in the Twin Cities.  The hubby and I got plenty of running in over the weekend.  We cooked loads of tasty food, and I even got to sneak in a couple cat naps.  All in all, I give this past weekend an “A”.  To top it off, I created these stylish, little placecards to share with you all.  The black paper is actually iridescent, which makes them much prettier in person, and is leftover from my own wedding invitations a couple years ago.  I think the white ink adds a touch of a fun chalkboard feel, but overall, I’m pleased with the way they turned out because they are just so feminine and lovely.

If I were to do it all over again, I think I would make placecards along these lines for my own small wedding.  What do you think?  What kind of celebration would you use these placecards for?  Happy Monday, gang!

Leave a Reply

