Eat Drink Pretty Dessert Buffet Featured on Style Me Pretty

Photobucket

So….you may recall back {here} when I did a blog post on the fabulous year of Jenna and her blog Eat Drink Pretty.  For Jenna’s one year blogiversary, she wanted to create a dessert buffet to bring the design of her blog to life.  It was a brilliant idea, and the results were stunning – so gorgeous, in fact, that her dessert buffet is featured today on Style Me Pretty.  Jenna even made most of the lovely desserts herself.  How cool is that?!

As for me, I was honored to be a small part of Jenna’s vision.  When she had asked me design placecards, cupcake toppers, and straw flags for this project, I pulled up my sleeves and embraced the challenge.  Here’s a little sneek peak at Jenna’s overall vision and a few of my placecards.  I will share more pictures and DIY details of how I made the cupcake toppers and straw flags in a later post.  Be sure to stop by and visit Jenna over at Eat Drink Pretty and check out all of the eye (and tummy) candy over at Style Me Pretty today.

Photography by the oh-so-talented Jennie Sewell of Sewell Photography

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Have a wonderful day!

P.s. Be sure to check out my new article over at Heart Sessions.

Leave a Reply

