My Little Garden In The City

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I readily admit that I have no clue as to the proper way to “garden”, but I get excited just at the thought of planting my own herbs and vegetables and pretty flowers.  Perhaps, someday when hubby and I move out of our townhome and have a yard of our very own, I will then dive into the realm of *serious* gardening.  For now, I am most happy with my little boxes and pots of herbs, a few random veggies and flowers.  It makes me feel all domestic and “stuff”, if you know what I mean.

I’m pretty good at keeping house plants alive, as I’ve had many of my house plants for up to 8 years now, but remembering to care for outdoor plants is a whole other beast.  That being said, I thought I would share a few pics of the flowers and herbs I have now before I forget to water them and they die uh…before weather conditions cause them any harm (wink, wink).  I wish you all a wonderful and blessed weekend.  Thanks for stopping by!

P.s. Check out my new post over at Heart Sessions.

Leave a Reply

