Birdcage Placecards Sneak Peek

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It is, indeed, wedding season, which means loads of opportunities for me to play around with new ideas.  I know I’ve mentioned being really busy over the past few weeks, and I haven’t had a chance to share some of my projects with you just yet, BUT I just had to give you a little sneak peek at one of the latest projects I am working on for one of my readers in London: birdcage/lovebird placecards and cupcake toppers.

This sweet gal stumbled upon the placecards {here} and cupcake toppers {here} that I designed a few weeks back for the Eat Drink Pretty dessert buffet.  She liked the design so much that she requested a similar design with just a few tweaks.  Instead of the chandelier, she wanted a birdcage outline with two lovebirds inside.  Her colors were pink with hints of pastel green, which is an excellent combo in my book.  Needless to say, I was excited to see what I could come up with.  I actually sketched about 10 different birdcages before I decided on this simple yet cute design.  I added a few embellishments here and there, and I am really pleased with the finished product.  I’ll post more pictures later once I’m finished and the calligraphy is added (still working on this one!).  Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

