Decorating in Yellow

Photobucket

Images 1- 4 Country Living, Last Image Source Unknown

Photobucket

Images clockwise: Country Living, Oprah.com, Country Living, Pottery Barn

Holy buckets!  Where does the time go?  It’s already Wednesday, and I have been completely M.I.A. for almost a week now, so thank you SO much for those of you who are so sweet to stop by and check in on little ol’ me.  The truth…well, the truth is that I’ve been battling a terrible case of the cold and flu.  I know, I know, in the middle of this beautiful summer, no less!  Well, I have to admit that I haven’t gotten a cold in a good 2-3 years, so in all fairness, I’m probably due.  If only I could have scheduled it to come on any other time of the year…hmm…

Regardless of the extraordinary case of the sniffles going on over here, I’m actually in high spirits and am thankful to be able to take the time needed to rest and snuggle up with my puppies and my handsome hubby, but I have been missing you all, so I wanted to sneak in a little ray of sunshine here.  That being said, in honor of all things bright and cheery, and in hopes of kicking this cold as soon as possible, I wanted to share with you all a few cheery, yellow and white images to brighten your day, too.  I am especially loving that Matine Toile Duvet from Pottery Barn in the lower left hand corner.  My husband would never go for it, but a girl can always dream, right?

Have a wonderful day, gang!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

