Babies in Blankets Cupcakes

Photobucket

Friday is finally here…yahoo!! Okay, so now that I got that out of my system, I thought I would share with you all a little look-see at my latest project. My husband asked me if I would make cupcakes for one of his co-worker’s “in office” baby shower. I was thinking, “Sure, that’s easy enough. I’ll just whip up a batch of cupcakes, frosting, and send him on his way.” Oh, no, no, no, that was not the case, my friends.

The day before the shower, I’m at the office, and I emailed my hubby to ask him what kind of cupcakes he would like. I was thinking…red velvet or chocolate or vanilla or something along those lines. Well, he responds by sending me this “how-to” video for these darling babies in blankets cupcakes…

Babies in Blankets Cupcakes – KitchenDaily

Uh…okay, honey. Not quite the response I was looking for, but I’ll go with it. I think I responded with, “Wow, that’s ambitious, but okay, I’ll do it!”

Actually, we made them together. So really, it was a labor of love, you see. We’re a good team like that. It took all night – no lie. Gosh, those little details took FOREVER (thinking of the quote from the movie The Sandlot here, “F-O-R-E-V-E-R”). And…I digress, but I have to say, the finished product does make me smile, and you know what? I might just give them a try all over again! Here’s how they turned out…

{Disclaimer: Please excuse the crummy, in-a-rush-to-get-to-work photos. Thank you kindly. :)}

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Pretty cute, eh? If you’re feeling particularly ambitious too, check out the how-to video, and give it a whirl. It might just make you smile, too. Have a wonderful weekend, gang!

Leave a Reply

