Place Card of the Week: Royal Blue & Silver Sparkle

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Holy smokes! I guess I did surprise myself afterall and manage to squeak out a Place Card of the Week.  Yahoo!  Wahoo!  High Five!  Chest bump!  Oh.  Too much??  Well, my friends, it appears that giving myself zero expectations for crafting this week means that I’m bound to exceed them *wink, wink*.  This is a new strategy for me, but I now see that it is somewhat effective.

Now, I decided to forego my workout last night in favor of getting all crafty and stuff, so while I have a victory in one area (see above productivity), I am suffering defeat in battle in the other (see my butt – OR just take my word for it).

So….last night hubby and I cooked some excellent Mexican food.  Okay, he cooked, and I took an hour to chop a mango for the salsa, but that’s beside the point.  It was a good night – a blessed night, and I’m always thankful for those times.  I just felt really motivated, even after a long, busy day at work, so after dinner, I went up to my supplies arsenal and starting pulling out paper.  I decided I wanted to design something “kind of” fancy.  Kind of.  In my mind, this would be a quick process, and I would have plenty of time leftover to squeeze in that much-needed workout.

Two hours later…I finished only TWO little place cards, which you see here.  I decided to take a break from my usual calligraphy and write in a more playful, embellished penmanship.  I think it works well here.  Because these little guys are a wee bit time consuming, I think I would make a limited number of them for a fancy dessert buffet or something along those lines.

Naturally, I spent another half hour doing a mini photoshoot of the place cards.  I wonder if that sounds as silly reading it, as it does to me admitting it?  Hmm….

Anyway, I hope you like them as much as I enjoy sharing them with you!

Leave a Reply

