Place Card of the Week: Birds Over Moonlight

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I’m going to be honest here…I have no idea whatsoever what you might use these place cards for.  I was feeling extra creative, but I really didn’t know where I wanted to go with it, and, somehow, I ended up with birds.  Yep.  Fancy, funky birds.  I started making these cards last week, and after dealing with the mess of glue and feathers and sticking tiny little gemstones all over the place, including mistakenly all over myself, I decided to take a breather – a week long breather, that is.  Sad, I know!

I admit that these place cards are entirely impractical and far too time consuming for wedding place cards, but, perhaps, these little babies might be a fun detail for a bachelorette party or funky baby shower.  What do you think?  What would you use them for?

On a side note, my super star hubby rocked the course this weekend at his big inline skating marathon in Duluth.  He’s been training so hard, and after this race, he’s scheduled for foot surgery (on both feet), so I’m incredibly proud of him for winning 2nd in his division and fighting through all of the challenges and physical pain of training to reach his goal.  It also rained the entire morning of the race, which makes skating at those crazy speeds dangerous and scary, so I’m also thankful he made it to the finish without any road rash.  Seriously, I saw a lot of people wipeout at this one.  Excellent job, my love!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Have a wonderful week, gang!

Leave a comment