Place Card of the Week: Changing Leaves

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Whew, fall came fast this year!  Not that I mind all that much.  Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year.  I love to put on sweaters and comfy slippers on these cool, crisp mornings, and I love any excuse to curl up with a good book and a cup of hot cocoa in hand.  Most of all, though, I love to take in the beauty of the colorful, changing leaves.  Thus, my inspiration for this week’s Place Card of the Week.

I knew I wanted to create something with a leaf pattern, but I wanted it to actually look somewhat like a real leaf, so late last night, I ran outside and gathered a few “real” leaves and used them to trace onto paper.  Sometimes, the best resources for crafting are right outside my door.

I was toying around with the idea of making matching cupcake toppers?  What do you think, gang?  Yes?  No?

In other news, you may (or may not) have noticed that I was out of commission last week.  I spent a few days on vacation in Tampa, Florida with one of my best friends.  I hope to share some pictures of my trip with you all soon.  It was in the 90’s and sunny everyday!  I typically prefer a little bit cooler weather, but it was peeeeeeeeeeerfect for reading by the pool and just relaxing.  I am officially a well-rested, happy camper!

AND for those of you, sweet peeps of mine, who have been asking for another Heart Sessions post, I scribbled a little something for you over {here}. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

