Place Card of the Week: Simple. Lovely.

This post is WAY overdue, gang. WAY, WAY overdue, in fact (along with several others…eek!). But I find that the best things in life are always worth the wait. Yes?

You may have seen my sister-in-law Katie’s charming and adorably endearing DIY wedding first shared by her sister Jenna over at Eat Drink Pretty or, perhaps, you saw it last week on Minnesota Bride or, perhaps, like me, you are a fan of her photographer Sarah of Sarah Elizabeth Photography, and now I want to share this special day with all of my peeps here.  Wherever you may have seen it, the consensus is the same: Katie did a fabulous job designing and pulling off the perfect picnic themed wedding.

Photography by Sarah Elizabeth Photography

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

While Katie had asked me to help with the few minor details that you see here…calligraphy on place cards, table numbers, cake toppers, and the baby’s breath bouquets, I have to be honest when I say that I did very little. In fact, when I arrived at the beautiful venue on her wedding day, I was blown away by the incredible amount of details that she had created and neatly organized for the big day. Honestly, it was exciting to see all of her hard work and vision come to life. Did I mention, aside from a few gray clouds and some gusts of wind outdoors, that this wedding was absolutely seamless? Truly, it was.

And…as for the Bride and Groom, well, they were a stunning couple who sincerely radiated happiness on their wedding.  Congratulations Katie and Drew!

Photobucket

For more photos of this beautiful wedding and details, head over to Eat Drink Pretty.

Leave a Reply

