Place Card of the Week: Blue, Red & Yellow…With Flare

Photobucket

Photobucket

Being such a gorgeous weekend and all, I had sunshine and happy things on my mind, so this week’s Place Card of the Week hopefully reflects all that is bright and cheerful. Yahoo!

Photobucket

I love the combination of blue, red and yellow not only because they are fabulous super hero colors, but because they are just so bright and fun. ┬áThese place cards might be the perfect addition to a bridal shower or baby shower or a children’s circus themed party or, or, or a funky tea party…or anything, really.

Photobucket

As always, I added a few gemstones here and there for a little extra flare. I used my trusty Martha Stewart flower paper punch for the fans at the top of the card (I know, I know, I’ve gotten a ton of mileage out of that paper punch, as you may have noticed!) Oh, and I added a couple strips of thin red ribbon with white polka dots for a little extra punch.

Photobucket

I had fun crafting these little guys, but most of all, I hope you enjoy them and find some new ideas to add to a party of your very own. Have a wonderful week, gang!

Leave a Reply

