Place Card of the Week: A Baptismal Birthday

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Holy buckets, gang, I hope you don’t think I’ve forgotten you all!  I have all sorts of exciting news to explain my shamefully long absence, but first, I think I’m a good week and a half overdue on sharing this latest Place Card of the Week, so I best get down to business (if you know what I mean…nudge, nudge…wink, wink).

Now, these place cards are extra special because I was asked to create them by my dear friend Sarah for her ridiculously adorable daughter Megan and her baptismal birthday party that Sarah is throwing for her.  Not only do I love to design place cards for loved ones, but I love to celebrate baptisms!  So, this little project is all around good stuff.  Sarah gave me the freedom to design these place cards, and I wanted to create something with soft, sweet colors fit for a little girl but, most of all, with a spiritual tone.  I used shimmery white and pink paper and, of course, embellishment gems.  I hope you like the finished product!

Oh, and Sarah is hosting a giveaway over on her blog for these darling photo necklaces that she recently added to her product line.  Be sure to stop over and enter the giveaway and give Sarah a kind “hello” for me.

How great is this?!

Photobucket

Now, to the other news that I will be blogging about in FULL detail…my husband and I are in the process of purchasing a new-to-us (old, outdated 80’s) home to renovate, which means that I will be blogging all about the renovation and redesign with all of my design peeps here.  It’s a foreclosure, so you guessed it…all the appliances have been ripped out, linoleum is curling up and all nasty and stuff, oh-oh, and the previous owners even ripped out the central air unit and CUT the A/C line to the house.  Yahoo!  We’ve got a doozy, folks, and yet I find that I’m thrilled to roll up my sleeves and tackle this baby, so let’s embrace the challenge together!

It’s going to be the good, the bad and the ugly, but we’re hoping to create a beautiful, welcoming home.  All that to say, I have been working around the clock from going to the office during the day to scheduling inspections and house appointments and so on at night.  It’s been a whirlwind so far, and it has literally taken over all of my free time, but I’m so excited to share this new journey with all of you.  Stay tuned for ugly (soon to be pretty) house photos.  It should be a wild ride!

Leave a Reply

