Maternity Pics!

 

 

Happy Thursday, gang!  You’ve asked for it, so here it is…my big ‘ol belly at 36 weeks.  These pictures were taken by one of my best buds, the ever-talented Sarah of Sarah Elizabeth Photography a couple weeks ago after one of my baby showers, which she also co-hosted.  You may also recall a fun photo shoot she did for me last year over here.  Holy buckets, what a difference a year makes!

It was about 85 degrees the day of this baby shower – crazy stuff for a mid-October day here in Minnesota, and I couldn’t have asked for a better day!

Speaking of baby showers, I hope to find a little time to post some pics of the wonderful and incredibly thoughtful baby showers that have been thrown for me to help kick start our journey into parenthood.  Time is short these days, and I’m constantly on the go wrapping up work before my maternity leave and nesting like a mad woman when I get home at night (last night was itty-bitty baby clothes laundry night…this is probably the only time I will be excited to do laundry…ever!), but I still hope to share some fun pics with you from the past couple of months.  My husband and I have literally been showered with kindness and blessings from our families and friends, and we are beyond grateful!

In other randomness, Fall has always been my favorite time of year, so I’m super excited for my little peanut to be a Fall baby.  I will be 38 weeks tomorrow, and while my due date is November 4th, I’m holding out for a little October baby.  Although, everyone else seems to think she’ll arrive a good week late, which may very well be the case.  Stay tuned!

In other exciting news, my sister-in-law Jenna is pregnant too, and my husband and I were thrilled to find out the other night that Jenna and her husband are having a little girl, too.  Yahoo!  To see how Jenna planned an extra special gender reveal, head over to her blog Eat Drink Pretty today.  It’s good stuff, folks!

And with that, I wish you all a wonderful day.  Thanks for stopping by!

P.S. Yes, I’m still wearing heels at 9 months pregnant.  A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do!

Leave a Reply

