Royal Blue & Silver Sparkle Place Cards: Take Two

It’s occurred to me that I’ve posted some photos of this project on my Lovely Scribbles Facebook page, but I have never actually created a blog post about it.

While I’ve certainly taken a fairly solid hiatus from blogging, I have NOT taken a hiatus from projects!

AND the more I work to clean up my digital photo files, the more projects I discover that I’ve completed but never actually shared here on my blog.

Therefore, my goal is to not only clean up my storage folders, but I also want to take a little time (now that my sweet baby girl sleeps a little more) and play catch up on a few long over due posts.

I hope you won’t mind. 🙂

That being said, a couple of years ago I designed these Royal Blue and Silver Sparkle place cards as one of my Place Cards of the Week.  I had created these place cards just for fun and for the sake of creativity, and I had actually never intended to sell them.

 Earlier version of Royal Blue & Silver Sparkle Place Card

Then, this past summer, a lovely bride from Australia asked if I could create them for her wedding, and I decided it would be fun to give it a go.

I could no longer find the same background paper, so I used some paper with a little more of a modern twist.  ALL of the details I cut out by hand.  The silver feather was my design, and I was a little frustrated with myself for making it so stinkin’ detailed because cutting out 100 by hand was much more tedious that cutting out 2 by hand.

However, in the end, I was so thankful that I took the time to make them as detailed as they are because I think that’s what makes them unique, and I wanted to do my very best for this bride’s big day.

With that being said, I was pretty stoked with the finished product, and more importantly, my client was really happy.  After all, it’s all in the details!

 

Leave a Reply

