Chloe’s 2nd Birthday Party Invitations

My daughter loves gorillas.

Heck, who doesn’t??

Sooooooooo, in honor of her love for these majestic, gentle giants (Ahem…we’ve watched one too many gorilla documentaries), I am working on a very special “Chloe and the Gorilla” themed birthday party for my baby girl’s 2nd birthday.

I will share more on this story once I share the rest of the party details, but I can tell you this much: I’ve been having so much fun working on all of the little details, and I hope to leave my precious baby girl with fun memories of a special character that brought so much joy to her second year. 🙂

I recruited the quick cartooning skills of my brother Mark for the sketch you see here.  I was struggling to take the image in my head and put it to pen and paper.  Somehow, he figured it out for me.  Yay!

From there, I took the sketch and ran with it.

That being said, here’s a little sneak peek at the invitations I made for her party…

Simple.  Handmade. Just. For. Her.

Stay tuned for the rest of the party details later this month.  Have a blessed day, gang!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

