Easter 2014 Recap & Decor

 “Because I live, ye shall live also” printable purchased from Kiki & Company.

Now upon the first day of the week, very early in the morning, they came unto the sepulchre, bringing the spices which they had prepared, and certain others with them. And they found the stone rolled away from the sepulchre.And they entered in, and found not the body of the Lord Jesus.

And it came to pass, as they were much perplexed thereabout, behold, two men stood by them in shining garments: And as they were afraid, and bowed down their faces to the earth, they said unto them, Why seek ye the living among the dead?  He is not here, but is risen: remember how he spake unto you when he was yet in Galilee, saying, The Son of man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, and be crucified, and the third day rise again. And they remembered his words. Luke 24:1-8

Jesus Christ is, indeed, risen!  All the more reason to offer Him our praise and celebrate his precious gift to us each and every day.

This post is almost a couple weeks over due – holy smokes, where does the time go?? I still thought I would take the time to share our Easter in photos.  Afterall, this is technically – okay, loosely – a decor blog, and, admittedly, a little bit of everything else in between.

Sooooo……below are a few craft ideas for yourself and/or the kiddos.

We had a lot of fun doing crafts…and then not so much fun doing crafts.  Then some more fun…and then a little less fun.  It’s really kind of hit or miss doing crafts with a toddler, but regardless, we’re making memories.  Yay!  Oh, and the good news is that we were having lots of fun at the time this picture was being taken.

1. Make an Easter egg tree, gang.  The kiddos will love it.  I’m not entirely sure where I got the hanging eggs for the tree as it’s been a few years ago now, but if I recall correctly, I think I may have purchased some of the eggs from Target and some from Michael’s years ago.

2. Make little treat jars to give away.  I made these little jars as favors on my dining room table for my Easter dinner guests.

3. Make pretty place cards to dress up your dinner table.  Okay, maybe, I’m a nerd for going to that length, but I’ve made place cards for each of three Easters that I’ve hosted, so this is the norm for me.  To see last year’s Easter place cards, head over{here}, and to see the Easter I hosted a couple years before that one, head over {here}.  Lots of fun ideas!

4. Dress up your table.  Gosh, I have loved setting a pretty table for as long as I can remember. My mom taught me everything I know about setting a lovely table!

 

5. Hunt..for Easter eggs, that is.  We did two Easter egg hunts: one at a church the day before Easter, and one just for Little Bean on Easter Sunday at our home.  I have a ton of fun photos from both, but I’ll just leave you with this one.

Have a blessed day, gang!

Leave a Reply

