Looking for that Blessed Hope

IMG_1212-blog

It truly is hard to fathom what God has in store for those of us who love Him, who have been covered by the blood of His Son Jesus Christ.  Honestly, I long for that day…that day when I get to meet my Saviour face to face and cast crowns at His feet.

Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing. 2 Timothy 4:8 (KJV)

I think our gracious God gives us both tiny and, in some cases, enormous snapshots of the beauty he has in store for us, but ultimately, I think heaven will be beyond our wildest imaginations in the Holiest of Holies kind of ways.

Soooo, here’s the thing…I started typing out this long-winded article plastered with countless verses swirling through my head and then decided I needed to STOP and save that post for another day when I have a little more time to piece it together in the manner in which the Lord has placed it on my heart to do.

That being said, in the meantime, today I just want to share with you a photo I took over the weekend out of the big bay window on the front of my house that inspired the chalk art I doodled up last night.  What a blessing it is to stop and praise God for his amazing creation!

IMG_1202

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork. Palm 19:1 (KJV)

Whenever, I look up at God’s beautiful sky, I always wonder, “Is today the day, Lord?  Is today the day we get to meet you in the clouds?  Is today the day I get to meet that blessed hope?”

Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. 1 Thessalonians 4:17 (KJV)

Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ. Titus 2:13 (KJV)

And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh. Luke 21:28 (KJV)

Keep looking up, beloved.  He IS coming!

To Christ be the glory!

Leave a Reply

