Gather Oil for Your Lamps & Prepare Yourselves

144000--10-virgins

Editor’s Note: Dispensationally, the parable of the ten virgins is for the time of the Tribulation leading up to the second coming of Christ.  However, it stands as a powerful reminder to remain in close fellowship with the Lord Jesus Christ. The Church Age saints will be raptured out prior to the Tribulation. Therefore, when I refer to God’s judgement in this article, I am referring to God’s judgement on America for its embracing of the reprobate sins. I am NOT referring to the the Tribulation/time of Jacob’s trouble.

I’ve been praying over the past few weeks about what the Lord would have me to write here on this blog, and for a while, my prayers have been met with silence, so I have quietly continued to seek His Word and pray and, ultimately, just be still.  All that to say, if you don’t hear from me for a while, please know that I am striving to wait on the Lord before I proceed on this blog.

If I don’t feel as though I have the Lord’s blessing upon what I share here, then I must wait until it’s been made clear to me that I do.

Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth. Psalm 46:10 (KJV)

This is what I know: dark days are ahead for this once great nation of ours that has turned its back on the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, Jesus Christ.  For the true believers in Christ, we are to get ourselves prepared SPIRITUALLY and encourage one another in love all the more as we see the day approaching, and if all roads lead to Rome, then, indeed, the Lord’s return is nearer than ever.

Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;) And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching. Hebrews 10:23-25 (KJV)

There is GREAT encouragement to be had in the mighty Word of God for the saints, and that very encouragement is what I pray you will be pointed to today.

Be assured, beloved, the VERY SAFEST PLACE you can be in the coming time of judgement is resting securely in the presence of the Lamb: Jesus Christ, abiding daily in His Word, and remaining in constant fellowship through prayer.

I plead with you, beloved, return to your first love.  Return to Jesus!

Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love. Revelation 2:4 (KJV)

Even as I type this post, I know the Lord loves his people so much.  So, SO very much. I cannot even fathom the depths of God’s love given to us through His Son Jesus Christ, and I pray with all my heart that my life would be a reflection of that love.

God’s love and incredible long-suffering has the power to change the hardest of hearts, the farthest wayward of the prodigals and even the most lukewarm of the saints.  He WILL be glorified and high and exalted on His throne, and every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord.

If He’s not on the throne of your life, make Him King of Kings and Lord of Lords of your life today, dear friends.

Don’t be on the losing team, beloved.  And, YES, there is a losing team.  If you don’t know which side you stand on, I urge you to choose your team today while you still have a chance.

Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance? Romans 2:4 (KJV)

That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2:10-11 (KJV)

I plead with you to choose to believe on the Lord Jesus Christ today, for you may not have tomorrow.

Boast not thyself of to morrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth. Proverbs 27:1 (KJV)

You see, we serve a God who is extraordinarily long-suffering with us, but I also know from God’s Word that a time will come when the wrath of God will fall on the evil of this world and those who would follow after it.  Indeed, the time is coming and is on our doorstep when God’s long-suffering will be replaced by His judgement.

For the true believers in Christ, we should be absolutely appalled at the rampant level of sin and perversion that has overtaken our land, and we should be crying out to the Lord against those very things that God himself calls an abomination.  Where abomination rules and reigns, God departs.  For His holiness will take no part in wickedness.

Know this, dear friends, the glory of the Lord and the protective hand of the Lord has been removed from America, and it is imperative, now more than ever, that we find refuge in Jesus.

As I have been praying for the Lord to speak to my heart, I “stumbled” across Ezekiel Chapter 9 in several different instances, and I just really started meditating on that passage of Scripture and praying over it.

While this passage of Scripture applies to the Jews in Israel during the time of the Tribulation (see also Rev. 7:3), I believe that it is a powerful example of how we, the true body of Christ in America, should respond spiritually in the wake of our nation 1.) embracing the godless act of homosexual sin which God does, indeed, call an abomination (See what God’s Word has to say about it over HERE), 2.) the wicked and utter destruction of unborn children in the womb through the despicable act of abortion (60 million precious babies have been slaughtered in the womb in the U.S. since the Roe vs. Wade decision on January 22, 1973), and 3.) most grievously, the turning of our back as a nation on not only our greatest ally, but, more importantly, the apple of God’s eye: ISRAEL.

We, as a nation, are, indeed, on dangerous ground before the Holy God of Israel…the God of Heaven and Earth.

That being said, when the abominations overtook the nation of Israel in Ezekiel Chapter 9, FIRST, the glory of God was removed from the nation.  THEN, God set a mark upon the foreheads of those who cried out against the abominations in the land…a mark that protected them from the coming judgement of the Lord.

And the glory of the God of Israel was gone up from the cherub, whereupon he was, to the threshold of the house. And he called to the man clothed with linen, which had the writer’s inkhorn by his side; And the LORD said unto him, Go through the midst of the city, through the midst of Jerusalem, and set a mark upon the foreheads of the men that sigh and that cry for all the abominations that be done in the midst thereof. And to the others he said in mine hearing, Go ye after him through the city, and smite: let not your eye spare, neither have ye pity: Ezekiel 9:4-5 (KJV)

Just as in this prophecy in Ezekiel, we should learn from this very true example to cry out to the Lord over the abominations of our nation and pray that His hand of protection would be over us His saints (for, His protective hand has already been removed from the nation as an whole, and I do believe that there is NO coming back from this judgement for the United States). That is my prayer as I see the Lord’s hand moving and turning our country over to the wickedness it desires.

Similarly, in Exodus Chapter 12, right before the Lord’s mighty hand moved to free the Israelites (which were enslaved in Egypt) through His servant Moses, the Lord called the Israelites to sacrifice a lamb and put the blood of the lamb over their doorposts, so that the plague of death and the judgement upon Egypt would pass over their homes. Thus, we see the first Passover.

And they shall take of the blood, and strike it on the two side posts and on the upper door post of the houses, wherein they shall eat it. For I will pass through the land of Egypt this night, and will smite all the firstborn in the land of Egypt, both man and beast; and against all the gods of Egypt I will execute judgment: I am the Lord.

And the blood shall be to you for a token upon the houses where ye are: and when I see the blood, I will pass over you, and the plague shall not be upon you to destroy you, when I smite the land of Egypt. And this day shall be unto you for a memorial; and ye shall keep it a feast to the Lord throughout your generations; ye shall keep it a feast by an ordinance for ever. Exodus 12:7, 12-14 (KJV)

BUT, here’s the amazing part, we no longer have to slaughter lambs and put their blood over our doorposts for protection…for we have the ultimate LAMB that was ONCE AND FOR ALL slain for our sins, that we should be covered by his precious blood in which the plague of death (Hell) would pass us by.

For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified. Hebrews 10:14 (KJV)

Why is the blood so important?

Because…without the shedding of blood there is no remission of sin.

And almost all things are by the law purged with blood; and without shedding of blood is no remission. Hebrews 9:22 (KJV)

I think there’s something important to think about here…something applicable to the present times we are living in, and that is that, perhaps, we should be praying for the “spiritual” blood of the Lamb, our Lord Jesus Christ, to cover the doorposts of our homes in preparation for the coming judgement.

We will need to cling to the Lord’s promises in His Word as the coming Christian persecution unfolds on this nation.  We will need to be reminded of the One who is in control of it all.

For me, personally, when the Lord first began to really pour out His Holy Spirit on me and give me a greater understanding of His Word over the past couple years, initially I was terrified.  I was terrified because for the first time in my life, the Lord had opened the eyes of my understanding to end times Bible prophecy.

From studying the Old Testament prophets to studying the New Testament and the Book of Revelation, and watching all of the worldwide events unfold, pieces of the puzzle began coming together in such a clear understanding for me, that I just knew that God was moving in a mighty way right here and right now in our lifetime.

It felt like I bee-lined over the learning curve, and I learned more in one year of committed personal Bible study and prayer than in my 30+ years of life studying the Bible and even going to a Christian college (to God be all the glory – I’m not that smart to figure it out on my own!), and it felt incredibly overwhelming in many respects.  I just kept asking God, “Why?”

Why now?

Why me?

What would YOU, Lord, have me to do?

What would YOU, Lord, have me to say?

I’ve often prayed, “Here I am, Lord! Send me.”  However, I just wasn’t sure how the Lord would have that prayer played out in my life, which was sort of a scary leap of faith for me.

It took me a year of working through a kind of fear that I had never experienced before, before I knew what to do with all the Scripture the Lord was pouring into my heart. Then, one day, I just knew it was time to turn this blog into a vessel in which to pour out God’s Word for anyone that should seek after it.

The Lord put my feet on a firm ground and lovingly reminded me of this wonderful truth…

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7 (KJV)

I knew at that moment that I had to boldly stand on the unchanging Word of God and walk in love and truth, Lord help me, despite those who would be offended by it.

I have a prayer partner and dear friend who I pray with every week, and we have long prayed over what the Lord would have me to do with the call I felt placed on my life. I’m still trying to figure it out, but I know this much…the Lord would have me to quite simply point people to His TRUE WORD so that He may be exalted and glorified, to encourage others to abide in it like never before, and to be in constant prayer and fellowship with Jesus that victory may be had by the true saints in these last days before the Rapture of the Church.

I pray for all of you who are reading this article today that you too be given the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Christ and that your eyes may also be enlightened as the Apostle Paul prays for the saints in Ephesians 1:17-19, and that you may truly grasp the exceeding great power through Christ that has been given to us His saints.

That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him: The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of his power to us-ward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power. Ephesians 1:17-19 (KJV)

Now, I don’t claim to be anything other than a follower of Jesus Christ called to point people to God’s Word.  I’m nothing more, nothing less.  I’m quite simply just a tool in the hands of the Lord.  There are still things in the Bible that I don’t understand, and I am learning more and more daily, but I do know this…somehow, God has opened my eyes to His Word like never before, and I do believe it is to prepare me and encourage others to prepare spiritually for the present evil days we are living in.

For me, the Lord has really drawn me to Psalm 91 to face down my fears and trust in the God who created me and loves me and continues to carry me.  I claim the promises in this wonderful Psalm, and I pray that you find encouragement for your souls as well.

I pray this passage of Scripture over my life, my family and my home.

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, [He is] my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, [and] from the noisome pestilence. He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth [shall be thy] shield and buckler.

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; [nor] for the arrow [that] flieth by day; [Nor] for the pestilence [that] walketh in darkness; [nor] for the destruction [that] wasteth at noonday.

A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; [but] it shall not come nigh thee. Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked. Because thou hast made the LORD, [which is] my refuge, [even] the most High, thy habitation; There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

They shall bear thee up in [their] hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone. Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I [will be] with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation. Psalm 91 (KJV)

The Bible speaks in several places about the coming delusion, and if you don’t see it happening already, then, I hate to say it, but you might already be captive to it.  I am planning on doing a follow-up post to this one on the great delusion to befall the world and give you some solid Scripture in which to prepare yourselves, but for now just know that it is here and it is beginning to unfold at an unprecedented speed.

There are many, MANY passages of Scripture that speak of the great delusion that will befall both the Church and the entire world, and one in which is already spreading like a cancer but more on that at another time.

Who will be deceived, you wonder?  Those who received not the love of the truth that they might be saved.

[Even him], whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, And with all deceivableness of unrighteousness in them that perish; because they received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved.

And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie: That they all might be damned who believed not the truth, but had pleasure in unrighteousness. But we are bound to give thanks alway to God for you, brethren beloved of the Lord, because God hath from the beginning chosen you to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth: 2 Thessalonians 2:9-13 (KJV)

I’m pleading with you, please don’t refuse the Lord Jesus Christ who is calling you.

See that ye refuse not him that speaketh. For if they escaped not who refused him that spake on earth, much more shall not we escape, if we turn away from him that speaketh from heaven: Hebrews 12:25 (KJV)

It is of the utmost importance, dear friends, that you have your spiritual house in order, that you are firmly grounded in God’s Word and that you are praying and interceding for others.  I am constantly pleading with the Lord to strengthen me to overcome sin and pour His Word into my heart so that I will not fall into a state of carnal Christianity.  It is all around us, and it breaks my heart.  It is, indeed, a spiritual battle, but one well worth the fight!

I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, [and] giving of thanks, be made for all men. 1 Timothy 2:1 (KJV)

Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints. Ephesians 6:18 (KJV)

One of my often quoted favorite passages of Scripture:

Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. 1 John 4:4 (KJV)

As I said before, the safest place we can be is grounded firmly and constantly in the Word of God and in prayer.

Beloved, God ALWAYS prepares his people, but you need to ask yourself: Are your ears tuned in to the warnings?  Are you watching for our Saviour to return because HE IS COMING!

Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come. Matthew 24:42 (KJV)

Be watchful, and strengthen the things which remain, that are ready to die: for I have not found thy works perfect before God. Remember therefore how thou hast received and heard, and hold fast, and repent. If therefore thou shalt not watch, I will come on thee as a thief, and thou shalt not know what hour I will come upon thee. Revelation 3:2-4 (KJV)

Watch ye therefore, and pray always, that ye may be accounted worthy to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man. Luke 21:36 (KJV)

But the end of all things is at hand: be ye therefore sober, and watch unto prayer. 1 Peter 4:7 (KJV)

Are your lamps filled with oil as you wait for the bridegroom?  Are you prepared for His return?  Are you telling others about Him?

Are you as the wise virgins who are watching, prepared to meet there bridegroom?

Then shall the kingdom of heaven be likened unto ten virgins, which took their lamps, and went forth to meet the bridegroom. And five of them were wise, and five were foolish.

They that were foolish took their lamps, and took no oil with them: But the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps. While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept. And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him. Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps.

And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out. But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go ye rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves. And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut.

Afterward came also the other virgins, saying, Lord, Lord, open to us. But he answered and said, Verily I say unto you, I know you not. Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh. Matthew 25:1-13 (KJV)

Or are you overtaken by the cares of this world that so quickly choke the Word of God?

And the cares of this world, and the deceitfulness of riches, and the lusts of other things entering in, choke the word, and it becometh unfruitful. Mark 4:19 (KJV)

Lay it all down at the foot of the cross today, beloved, and return to your first love.

And with that, I leave you with one of my favorite hymns of all time.  May the Lord’s mighty hand of protection be upon you, and may you truly walk in his goodness and mercy today!

Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus Hymn

O soul, are you weary and troubled?
No light in the darkness you see?
There’s light for a look at the Savior,
And life more abundant and free!

Refrain:
Turn your eyes upon Jesus,
Look full in His wonderful face,
And the things of earth will grow strangely dim,
In the light of His glory and grace.

Through death into life everlasting
He passed, and we follow Him there;
O’er us sin no more hath dominion—
For more than conqu’rors we are!

His Word shall not fail you—He promised;
Believe Him, and all will be well:
Then go to a world that is dying,
His perfect salvation to tell!

Come Lord Jesus!

Editor’s Note: As with all teachings you encounter in matters of spiritual things, including the posts you read here, I urge you with all diligence to test everything you read under the light and authority of God’s Holy Word…the King James Bible.  Open your Bible and follow along, and see for yourself what God’s Word has to say.  While I strive to be thoughtful, careful and ultimately prayerful about what I share on this site, I am still human, so should there ever be anything that isn’t in line with the Bible (which I pray doesn’t happen), then God’s Word is always right, and I am wrong.  God’s Word is the final authority in all things.

Leave a Reply

