The Judgments…It’s All Good. Or Is It?

Throne & Scrolls 850W

The Destination of the Wicked Dead

Imagine that the heavens and earth have been rolled up like a scroll, and they no longer exist, and there you stand on the edge of eternity hanging in the atmosphere before the throne of the Living God.  You stand there completely naked before your Creator, before billions of other souls and before the angels in heaven.

And I saw a great white throne, and him that sat on it, from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away; and there was found no place for them. Revelation 20:11 (KJV)

Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do. Hebrews 4:13 (KJV)

Perhaps, in your earthly life you had rejected the Living God and the redemption through salvation in His Son, Jesus Christ, and, there, before you, the books are opened, and you are read every wicked thought you had ever thought.  Every sin that you had ever committed is played out before you and FOR ALL TO SEE.  The humiliation begins to overwhelm you.

The Lord asks you what you have to say for yourself, but what can you say, for everything you had ever done was just laid bare before the Holy God of Heaven and Earth and for all to see.

And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works. Revelation 20:12 (KJV)

There is no denying it.

Just as in a court of law, you stand before the final Judge.  What is your defense?  What are you going to plead?  There is but one answer at this time…

GUILTY.

And now you must receive the due recompense of the greatest of errors…your unbelief.  It’s true…there is but one unpardonable sin…one sin that gone unrepented of will separate you from God for all eternity.

What is this one unpardonable sin, you ask?

UNBELIEF in Jesus Christ.

Case closed.

Thus, you turn, head bent in sorrow, to walk away, but the Lord speaks to you in a thundering voice, “Oh, and one more thing,” and immediately you turn back around to throne of the Living God and SLAM to your knees and bow at the NAME OF JESUS.

That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Philippians 2:10-11 (KJV)

Then, the God of all Heaven and Earth will say to you, “I never knew you: depart from me!”

Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.  Matthew 7:21-23 (KJV)

Then, you are cast into the Lake of Fire to suffer torment for all eternity.

And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire. Revelation 20:15 (KJV)

And the smoke of their torment ascendeth up for ever and ever: and they have no rest day nor night… Revelation 14:11 (KJV)

But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death. Revelation 21:8 (KJV)

Why is the punishment so great, you ask? Because, you rejected and denied the one and only begotten Son of the Living God. You rejected the precious blood he shed for you. You mocked Him. You spit on him.  You blasphemed His name.  You utterly denied the one who came to save you.

For any parent out there, can you imagine sacrificing your own child to save an ungrateful, blasphemous, wretched world…only to be rejected by the very ones that child came to save?

We speak so often of God’s incredible love, which it absolutely is.  The Lord’s long-suffering and great love towards us is phenomenal, supernatural, beyond anything we could ever possibly fathom.  However, His love knows only one bound…and that is the rejection of His only begotten Son.  Rejecting Jesus Christ is the only unpardonable sin.

The Destination of Believers in Jesus Christ

First of all, praise God that my sins are forever washed away!  Thank you, Lord, that my thoughts and my sins won’t be replayed for the whole universe to see.  Praise, Jesus, my sins are as far gone as the east is from the west.

As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us. Psalm 103:12 (KJV)

If you are at that place of unbelief today, the Lord is still calling you….if only you had accepted Christ’s free gift…if only you had accepted His atonement for your sin…if only you had made him the Lord of your life, those pages in those books would’ve been blank.

You would not have been naked, but rather you would’ve been clothed in white, there wouldn’t have been any record of sin or sinful thoughts to be played out for all to see…because all your sins would’ve been washed away by the blood of the Lamb that was slain for you.  You see, Christ’s death at the cross would’ve covered all of your sin  FOREVER.

For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified. Hebrews 10:14 (KJV)

You must understand that there is a very real place called Hell, and that  is the eternal destination of all who choose NOT to follow our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

If only you will believe in Him.

Truly ask yourself…Are you ready to meet your Creator?

It’s so simple, and, yet, it is your choice.  If you have been wandering in the wilderness of unbelief for far too long, I beckon you to come while there’s still time.  None of us know when we will take our last breath, but truly ask yourself…are you ready to meet your Creator?

But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. 2 Corinthians 11:3 (KJV)

Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand; By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures: 1 Corinthians 15:1-4 (KJV)

As a matter of fact, you wouldn’t even be standing at the Great White Throne Judgment because you would’ve already been raptured out and would’ve been given or lost rewards at the Judgment Seat of Christ which is for the saints, BUT you would’ve been saved from HELL.

For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ; that every one may receive the things done in his body, according to that he hath done, whether it be good or bad.  Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences. 2 Corinthians 5:10 (KJV)

Let me be clear, once saved always saved.  The Bible clearly says that when you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ you are sealed until the day of redemption, and no man is able to pluck you out of God’s hand.

And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption. Ephesians 4:30 (KJV)

While I was with them in the world, I kept them in thy name: those that thou gavest me I have kept, and none of them is lost, but the son of perdition; that the scripture might be fulfilled. John 17:12 (KJV)

My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand. I and my Father are one. John 10:27-30 (KJV)

Salvation gets you into heaven, and there is nothing you can do to lose it.  However, how you live your life on this earth does matter, and there are crowns given and rewards given or lost based on how you lived your life for Christ which is crucial for all believers to understand.  While you can never lose your salvation, you can lose rewards in eternity…

For other foundation can no man lay than that is laid, which is Jesus Christ. 12 Now if any man build upon this foundation gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, stubble;  Every man’s work shall be made manifest: for the day shall declare it, because it shall be revealed by fire; and the fire shall try every man’s work of what sort it is. If any man’s work abide which he hath built thereupon, he shall receive a reward. If any man’s work shall be burned, he shall suffer loss: but he himself shall be saved; yet so as by fire. 1 Corinthians 3:11-15 (KJV)

Further, you as a believer in Christ in the Age of Grace that we now live in will also judge the wicked dead (unbelievers) at the Great White Throne Judgement.  Yes, you read that right…

Do ye not know that the saints shall judge the world? and if the world shall be judged by you, are ye unworthy to judge the smallest matters? 1 Corinthians 6:2 (KJV)

Did you even know that there are different Judgments?  Go grab your King James Bible and pull up your sleeves.  Need some help?  I find Clarence Larkin’s commentary in Chapter 17 of Dispensation Truth to be incredibly helpful to point you to Scripture if you’re not quite sure where to begin.  You can read it HERE.  That’s a whole other topic for another day of Bible study.  I digress.

However, for those of us who choose to believe in the Lord Jesus Christ in this life we’ve been given, our destination is vastly different.  We inherit a heavenly kingdom…coming down from the heavens onto a new earth, and this is our promise…

And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.

And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God.

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. 

And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.  And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.

He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son. Revelation 21: 1-7 (KJV)

One book: the Bible…two very different endings for those who believe in Jesus Christ vs. those who reject Him.

I got that little visual from this outstanding sermon titled The Judgments by Dr. David Peacock that I listened to a couple days ago (put my own spin on it, of course) that I highly recommend you listen to.  I probably totally butchered it, so  I encourage to listen for yourself as this preacher speaks it with an authority I certainly lack.

That being said…I’m just going to dive right in here with what inspired this article because I’m all fired up and ready to go!

Okay, gang, here’s the thing…one of the attitudes in the Church today that completely baffles me is this one…

“I’ve read the last page in the Bible.  It’s all going to turn out all right.”

Yes, for the saints of God it will…on the other side of eternity.  BUT, what about those who are lost and separated from Jesus Christ?

Do you know if it’s all going to turn out all right??

Hmm…did you read those passages of Scripture at the opening of this article? Have YOU read the last page of the Bible, dear reader?  Do you know if it’s all going to turn out all right??

I’m a little confused because I’ve read the last page of the Bible too, but I’ve also read the pages in between Genesis and Revelation, and I can tell you this much, for the those who are LOST today, who have never accepted Jesus Christ as their personal Savior, IT’S NOT GOING TO TURN OUT ALL RIGHT FOR YOU apart from the salvation that can be found in Jesus Christ alone.

Stay with me here, and I will, I pray, point you to the One Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who alone has the power to make it all work out for you, but first, we must acknowledge a few crucial things…

How about we speak truth in love because we desire to see those who are struggling with brokenness, depression, heartache, rejection, disaster, sorrow after sorrow…those who don’t really understand how it’s all going to be all right…we desire for them to find victory in our Lord Jesus Christ.  We desire for them to be co-heirs with us in that glorious place the Lord has prepared for those who love him.  We desire for them to have the comfort and peace that we as followers of Jesus Christ find in Him, and in Him alone.

But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him. But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God. 1 Corinthians 2:9-10

So we need to use the tools the Lord has given us…we need to use His Word, and point people in the right direction.  Yes?

That being said, it’s all noble for Christians to jump all over catchy sayings like this one with a hearty, “Amen!” but what about the lost souls who come across blanket statements like this?  Do they think it’s just going to turn out all right?

I honestly believe it’s a terrible mistake for the Church to be so passive when it comes to lost and dying souls.  Where has our passion gone to point the lost and broken to the great and glorious hope we have in Jesus Christ?

OR can we, the Bride of Christ, rise above blanket statements like this, and speak the truth in the love of Christ?  Can we compel those who are lost and dying only to awake to an eternal destination of torment that IT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE THAT WAY…that there is still time today to choose Jesus Christ.

I plead with you, I compel you, wherever you are at today…

And the lord said unto the servant, Go out into the highways and hedges, and compel them to come in, that my house may be filled. Luke 14:23 (KJV)

Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences. 2 Corinthians 5:11 (KJV)

Church, have you locked your Saviour out?  Doing your own thing?  Living YOUR own life, YOUR Way?  I plead with you, break down the door today, and let the King of Kings and Lord of Lords reign in your life, and compel the lost and dying to come to the Saviour’s house.

Don’t just say, “It’s all gonna be all right.”  Tell them the truth!  The road is hard in this life, but the destination is worth every cross you’re gonna have to bear to get there.  Encourage them in the fight. Remind them that there is a Savior whose strength is shown most powerful in our greatest weakness, to Christ be the glory!

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 2 Corinthians 12:9 (KJV)

There’s a whole lot of fluff floating around in the Church these days, but what we need is TRUTH…we need hope for the battle weary. We need to take back the glory from the devil and give it ALL back to Jesus Christ to whom it is due. We need to get on our knees before our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  If not today, it is a certainty you will bow before the Lamb of Glory in the future.

The battle lines have been drawN.

Choose ye this day whom you will serve, beloved…

And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. Joshua  24:15 (KJV)

Don’t ever forget that this life is but a breath, but eternity is just that: ETERNAL…forever…billions upon billions of years…never ending.  Choose wisely today.

Jesus is still knocking at your door.  He’s still beckoning you to come in…

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. Revelation 3:20 (KJV)

Return to your first love, Beloved.  Get some fire in your bones and rise up and give glory to our Savior and returning King!

In Revelation Chapter 2, Christ is talking to the Church at Ephesus.  Now, the Church at Ephesus was busy, busy, busy doing all sorts of things for the ministry, but the problem was that while those “things” weren’t necessarily bad, they had gotten so caught up in “doing” that they had forgotten their first love: Jesus Christ.

Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.  Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent. Revelation 2:4-5 (KJV)

If anyone has even an inkling of Bible prophecy, you can clearly see it unfolding at an alarming pace right before our eyes…in our very lifetime!  Time is short, beloved.  To the Church, Jesus Christ is calling you to make Him your first love once again.  If in all your “doing,” you have lost your sweet fellowship with Jesus, return to Him today.

To those who are lost and unbelieving, he’s pleading with you to believe on Him before your time is up, and, I assure you, a day will come when it will be up.

And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment: So Christ was once offered to bear the sins of many; and unto them that look for him shall he appear the second time without sin unto salvation. Hebrews 9:27-28 (KJV)

Please, whatever you do, don’t shrink back into oblivion and luke-warmness and utter ineffectiveness.  Our great God still has a course for you, but you must seek Him to find it.

But we are not of them who draw back unto perdition; but of them that believe to the saving of the soul. Hebrews 10:39 (KJV)

And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29:13 (KJV)

I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith: Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing. 2 Timothy 4:7-8 (KJV)

God is not glorified in a lukewarm church, beloved.

And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God; I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth. Revelation 3:14-16 (KJV)

Why do I write so much over and over and over again about making Jesus Christ the Lord of your life?  Because, dear one, time is so short…

Charles Spurgeon once said…

“If sinners be damned, at least let them leap to Hell over our dead bodies. And if they perish, let them perish with our arms wrapped about their knees, imploring them to stay. If Hell must be filled, let it be filled in the teeth of our exertions, and let not one go unwarned and unprayed for.”

Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life. And of some have compassion, making a difference: And others save with fear, pulling them out of the fire; hating even the garment spotted by the flesh. Jude 1:21-23 (KJV)

You see, beloved, God has given us His Word that we may know with certainty the hope of our calling.  Yes, that we may know for sure!  Have you given your life to Jesus Christ, or have you just been going through the motions?  Do you know for sure where you are headed at the end of this life?

That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him: The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints, And what is the exceeding greatness of his power to us-ward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power, Ephesians 1:17-19 (KJV)

I never know who is going to be reading my posts for the first time, so I will point everyone to the cross every time…

For by grace are ye saved through faith and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. Ephesians 2:8-9 (KJV)

Our sins have separated us from a righteous and holy God, but in His Mercy and love towards us He has made a way of escape for all those who seek it.

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him. For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life. Romans 5: 8-10 (KJV)

There is a penalty for sin–Eternal Death.

For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord Romans 6:23 (KJV)

And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment. Hebrews 9:27 (KJV)

Jesus Christ is God’s Provision for Your Sinful Condition.

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8 (KJV)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16 (KJV)

You Can Be Saved–Right Now.

That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. Romans 10:9-10 (KJV)

Pray and ask the Lord, “Lord Jesus, be merciful to me a sinner, and save me. I now, with a repentant heart, receive you as my personal Saviour.”

For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. Romans 10:13 (KJV)

If you are already saved, suit up and get back in the fight.  The time is at hand!

Blessed is he that readeth, and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written therein: for the time is at hand. Revelation 1:3 (KJV)

To Jesus Christ be all glory, honor and praise!

Editor’s Note: As with all teachings you encounter in matters of spiritual things, including the posts you read here, I urge you with all diligence to test everything you read under the light and authority of God’s Holy Word…the King James Bible.  Open your Bible and follow along, and see for yourself what God’s Word has to say.  While I strive to be thoughtful, careful and ultimately prayerful about what I share on this site, I am still human, so should there ever be anything that isn’t in line with the Bible (which I pray doesn’t happen), then God’s Word is always right, and I am wrong.  God’s Word is the final authority in all things.

And the brethren immediately sent away Paul and Silas by night unto Berea: who coming thither went into the synagogue of the Jews. These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so. Acts 17:10-11 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

